We know you want to keep a clean inbox while also holding onto important scans of your mail. That’s why we’ve created the Archived tag!
When you “Archive” a piece of mail, we remove the digital copy from your mailbox so that it only appears with other archived mail items. Simply select the “Archived” tag from your tags list to see all of your archived mail items. To learn more about filtering your mailbox with tags, click here.
Archiving an item in your inbox does not destroy its physical copy, or permanently remove the digital copy from your virtual mailbox.
If you archive an item that still has its physical copy, the mail item will still incur storage fees after 30 days. We recommend either recycling, shredding or shipping physical paper copies of archived items to avoid unintended storage fees.
Archiving a Piece of Mail
1. Click on the mail item > click the “Actions” button on the preview panel > select "Archive" beneath Digital Actions.
2. The item will no longer appear in your mailbox and will only appear under the “Archived” tag if it’s selected from the Tags list.
Note that you may remove the Archived tag by clicking on the mail item > clicking the “Actions” button from the preview panel > “Move To Inbox.”
The item will reappear in your inbox.