How do I cancel my account?
Check out our article for step-by-step instructions on how to request a cancellation of your account.
What happens to my current items?
If you have selected to cancel your account with 6 months of access:
Your account will be placed on the Cancelled plan at the end of your current billing cycle. You will have access to your account in order to view and manage mail before the account is permanently closed and mail items are securely shredded. At the end of the 6 months, any new mail received will be marked as return to sender. Please note you will be responsible for any usage fees such as scans, storage, check deposit and shipments.
Usage fees are as follows:
- Scans: $4 per piece (20 pages or less)
- Domestic Shipment: $5/shipment plus postage and $1 per item
- International Shipment: $10/shipment plus postage and $1 per item
If you have selected to permanently delete the account:
- Your account will be permanently closed at the end of your current billing cycle. All mail items existing in storage, as well as any items received for the next 6 months will be securely shredded. At the end of the 6 month period, any new mail received will be marked as return to sender.
Can you forward my mail?
USPS will not forward mail away from our addresses since we are a Commercial Mail Receiving Agency. Please ensure that all senders are notified of your address change to ensure all mail is sent to your new address.
Can I pause or suspend an account?
At this time, there is not a way to suspend an account. Accounts that are closed can be reopened within a period of 6 months from closing. Reopening an account does require paying account fees that may accrue while the account is closed.
What if I decide to reopen my account?
If you decide to reopen your account within 3 months of cancellation you may do so by contacting firstname.lastname@example.org. Please note that a $99 reactivation fee will apply.
You can also find our Terms of Service Here