The United States Postal Service regulations require Earth Class Mail to continue accepting incoming mail sent to an address for six months after the date of cancellation. To determine how you would like to manage mail that exists in your account and new items we may receive you can choose one of the following options:
Option 1: Cancelled Plan with 6 months access
The cancelled plan (Option 1) gives you access to your account in order to view and manage mail, before the account is permanently closed and mail items are securely shredded. You will be responsible for any usage fees such as scans, storage, check deposit and shipments.
Usage fees are as follows:
- Scans: $4 per piece (20 pages or less)
- Domestic Shipment: $5/shipment plus postage and $1 per item
- International Shipment: $10/shipment plus postage and $1 per item
At the end of the 6 month period any mail existing in storage will be recycled. Any new mail items received after that point will marked as return to sender.
Option 2: Close Account - Shred Everything
- If you choose this option your account will be closed at the end of your current billing cycle. At that point, any mail existing in storage and any new mail received during the following 6 months will be securely shredded. At the end of the 6 months, any new mail received will be marked as return to sender.