The Delete drop down menu is used to Recycle or Shred your physical mail AND delete the digital copy. When you do this, your mail will be sent to the Trash folder.
If you have mistakenly deleted a piece of mail, you may still retrieve it from the Trash. If it is physical mail you will have 24-48 hours to change your mind and cancel the order.
Be sure that you have saved the PDF to your computer for storage or file the electronic copy in a user created folder if there is a possibility that you may require it in the future.
We strongly recommend that you use our free cloud storage integrations for Dropbox, Box, and Google Drive to backup the digital copies of your mail.
If you choose to recycle or shred a piece of physical mail that has not been scanned, the envelope image of the item and the record of it in your account will be removed from your account when the item is recycled or shredded.
If the mail piece has been scanned and you have chosen to delete the separated electronic copy, the PDF file will be stored in the Deleted Items folder until you select the Delete All link which will instantly remove it from your account.
When you cancel a deletion request using the UnDelete button the item will return to your Inbox.
If you request that we Recycle an item, we will securely provide it to our local recycling facility.
If you request that we Shred an item, we will securely provide it to our contracted industrial shredding company before recycling the shredded remains.
If you do not choose to keep the scan when selecting recycle or shred, the electronic PDF scan of the mail, the envelope image and the record of it in your account will be removed from your account when the physical item is removed within 24-48 hours. This is irreversible.
If you choose to delete the electronic PDF scan of an item of mail by selecting the Delete all link from your Trash folder, the envelope image and the record of it in your account will be removed permanently.