To move mail pieces to the Trash, select the items you wish to remove and select the Delete button from the Menu folder. Choose to recycle or shred the physical items and keep or delete the scan if applicable.
If you choose to recycle or shred a piece of physical mail that has not been scanned, the envelope image of the item and the record of it in your account will be removed from your account when the item is recycled or shredded.
If you have mistakenly deleted a piece of mail, you may still retrieve it from the Trash. If it is physical mail you will have 24-48 hours to change your mind and cancel the order. If the mail piece has been scanned and you have chosen to delete the separated electronic copy, the PDF file will be stored in the Deleted Items folder until you select the Delete All link which will instantly remove it from your account. When you cancel a deletion request using the UnDelete button the item will return to your Inbox.
Please note that if you do not choose to keep the scan when selecting recycle or shred, the electronic PDF scan of the mail, the envelope image and the record of it in your account will be removed from your account when the physical item is removed within 24-48 hours. This is irreversible. Be sure that you have saved the PDF to your computer for storage or file the electronic copy in a user created folder if there is a possibility that you may require it in the future.
If you choose to delete the electronic PDF scan of an item of mail by selecting the Delete all link from your Trash folder, the envelope image and the record of it in your account will be removed permanently.